Login Ru 
Our mission:
«We manufacture packaging that helps our clients generate additional profit and preserves the product the way it has been created for the consumers to enjoy.
As we work on our packaging, we take care of our environment at each step of the way, for we are a part of that environment».

The process of manufacturing of the polymer packaging is a clean production, which implies no substantial environmental load: the overall volume of pollutant emissions into the atmosphere does not exceed 3 tons/year.

Moreover, the PET packaging is more environmentally friendly and much safer than the alternative packaging materials, like glass and aluminum, because the process of manufacturing involves lower energy consumption and generates less waste. Besides, the volume of greenhouse gases emitted during the manufacturing process for PET packaging is substantially lower.

Packaging Type Greenhouse Gas Emissions
(CO2 Equivalent)
Power Consumption per 1 ton Natural Decomposition Time
PET bottle 0.510 kg < 1 milliwatt*hour 300 years
Aluminum can 1.255 kg 20 milliwatt*hour 500 years
Glass bottle 2.199 kg 1.2 milliwatt*hour Over 1,000 years

However, despite the relative environmental friendliness of the process of manufacturing of the PET packaging, collection of waste, preparation of such waste for treatment and the recycling itself represent an essential stage in the product life cycle.

Our aim is:
to improve the environmental performance of the products at all stages of the product life cycle, including product design, prevention of the product being discarded into the general waste flow after use and simplification of recycling techniques after the end of service.

In order to understand the extent of efficiency of the PET waste collection and recycling system in the Republic of Belarus, we have carried out a respective study. The results obtained in the study have shown that the annual volume of waste generated by these kind of products amounts to 38.3 thousand tons. According to the data of the key PET waste recycling companies, in 2014 alone they have collected and recycled 7.4 thousand tons of waste into the ground flakes (stage one product in the recycling process).

Therefore, today 19.32% of the generated PET waste gets re-introduced into the manufacturing process.

It is obvious that the remaining volume of PET waste is sent to the solid municipal waste landfills, which undoubtedly increases the environmental load on the components of environment.

One of the key tasks in stabilizing and improving the environmental situation and rational use of the country's resource potential is recycling of production and consumption waste on the territory of the Republic of Belarus. The team of professionals at ESP Industries Ltd. is currently working to develop this area.

Since our company is the key supplier of the PET packaging in the Belarusian market, we do realize that we are responsible for further stages of our products' life cycle. That's why we always consider the environmental aspects of our products' manufacturing, use, collection and recycling as early as at the stage of product development and design.

As of today, we carry the extended producer responsibility in the process of our operations.

These are the principles that we follow:

  • Continuous decrease of the amount of packaging manufactured per piece of the packaged product - joint programs with the Consumers on reducing the weight of the polymer packaging along with retaining its quality;
  • Separate waste collection at manufacturing sites - containers for separate packaging collection for employees;
  • Active promotion of the polymer packaging recycling: cooperation with international organizations, experience sharing, participation in conferences and round tables;
  • Active promotion of the project on introducing the use of the recycled resources in manufacturing of packaging intended for food applications.

загрузка
ЭКОЛОГИЯ
Наша миссия:
«Мы делаем упаковку, которая создает для наших клиентов дополнительную прибыль, для потребителей сохраняет продукт таким, каким он был создан.
Работая с упаковкой на всех стадиях, мы заботимся об окружающей среде, так как являемся ее частью».

Процесс производства полимерной упаковки – чистое производство, которое не оказывает большой экологической нагрузки на окружающую природную среду: общее количество выбросов загрязняющих веществ в атмосферный воздух не превышает 3 тонн/год.

Более того, упаковка из ПЭТ более экологична и безопасна, чем альтернативные упаковочные материалы – стекло и алюминий, так как процесс ее производства менее энергоемок, дает меньшее количество отходов, а также сопровождается существенно меньшим выделением парниковых газов.

Вид упаковки Выделение парниковых газов (эквивалент СО2) Энергетические затраты на 1 тонну Время естественного разложения
ПЭТ-бутылка 0,510 кг < 1 мВт*ч 300 лет
Алюминиевая банка 1,255 кг 20 мВт*ч 500 лет
Стеклянная бутылка 2,199 кг 1,2 мВт*ч Свыше 1 000 лет

Однако, несмотря на относительную экологичность процесса производства ПЭТ-упаковки, очень важным этапом ее жизненного цикла является организация сбора ее отходов, подготовка их к переработке и непосредственно сам рециклинг.

Наша задача:
Улучшение экологических характеристик продукции на всех этапах ее жизненного цикла, включая проектирование продукции, предупреждение ее попадания после использования в общий поток отходов и упрощение способов переработки в конце срока службы.

Для понимания эффективности действующей в Республике Беларусь системы сбора и переработки отходов ПЭТ было проведено исследование, результаты которого показали, что годовой объем образования отходов данного вида составляет 38,3 тыс. тонн. Согласно данным основных переработчиков отходов ПЭТ в 2014 году собрано и переработано в ПЭТ-хлопья (продукт первой стадии процесса рециклинга) 7,4 тыс. тонн.

Таким образом, на сегодняшний день повторно в производственный процесс вовлекается 19,32% отходов ПЭТ от общего объема их образования.

ecology.png

Очевидно, что остальные объемы поступают на полигоны ТКО, повышая тем самым экологическую нагрузку на компоненты природной среды.

Одной из важнейших задач для стабилизации и улучшения экологической ситуации и рационального использования ресурсного потенциала страны является переработка отходов производства и потребления на территории республики. Над развитием данного направления специалисты ООО «ЭФФЕКТИВНЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ УПАКОВКИ» работают в настоящее время.

Являясь основным поставщиком ПЭТ-упаковки на рынок Республики Беларусь, мы осознаем свою ответственность за дальнейшие стадии ее жизненного цикла. Поэтому еще на этапе проектирования и разработки продукции мы учитываем экологические аспекты ее производства, использования, сбора и переработки.

На сегодняшний день, в процессе своей деятельности мы несем расширенную ответственность производителя.

Мы следуем следующим принципам:

  • Постоянное уменьшение объема производимой упаковки на единицу упакованного товара – совместные программы с Потребителями по снижению веса полимерной упаковки с сохранением ее качества;
  • Раздельный сбор отходов на производственных площадках – контейнеры для раздельного сбора упаковки для сотрудников;
  • Активное продвижение вторичной переработки полимерной упаковки: сотрудничество с международными организациями, обмен опытом, участие в конференциях, круглых столах;
  • Активное продвижение проекта внедрения использования вторичного сырья в производстве упаковки пищевого назначения.